Dr Eng. Krystian Szczepański


tel.: 22 37 50 525
fax: 22 37 50 501

Director of Institute of Environmental Protection – National Research Institute

His professional experience to date is almost entirely related to work in public institutions in the field of environmental protection. He started his professional career in 2000 at the Częstochowa University of Technology as a research and didactic employee. Then, in 2003-2007, while working at the Warsaw City Hall in the Environmental Protection Office, he was responsible for the implementation of tasks assigned to the Mayor of the City and the District Governor in the field of environmental protection and shaping.

In addition, he supervised, among others: Municipal and District Environmental Protection and Water Management Fund at that time, Solid Municipal Waste Disposal Plant and Municipal Zoological Garden. In 2007, he joined the Provincial Fund for Environmental Protection and Water Management in Warsaw, where he initially served as President of the Board, and then as Director of the Aid Funds Department and was responsible for all activities related to the implementation of European funds under the Operational Programme Infrastructure and Environment. In 2013-2016 he served as Deputy President of the National Fund for Environmental Protection and Water Management for Environmental Undertakings, supervising the implementation of tasks in the following areas: waste management, land surface protection, water protection and management, nature protection and coordination of POIiŚ.

He is a member of the Regional Commission for Environmental Impact Assessment and an expert in assessing applications in the Ministry of Environment and the Ministry of Economy. He specialises in environmental protection, environmental impact assessments and European funds.

mgr Marek Rembisz

Z-ca Dyrektora ds. Ekonomiczno-Administracyjnych

tel.: 22 37 50 525
tel.: 22 37 50 569
fax: 22 37 50 501

MA Agnieszka Ragin

Deputy Director for Climate Change and International Cooperation

tel.: 22 37 50 623
fax: 22 37 50 501

Head of the National Climate Change Centre

Graduate of the University of Warsaw, the National School of Public Administration, and UIT The Arctic Univeristy of Norway as part of her doctoral studies on climate change.

From 2018 to 2020 she worked at the Ministry of Environment, then at the Ministry of Climate, where she served successively as an expert, deputy director, and from 2019 as director of the Office for the Presidency of the Conference of the Parties during Poland’s COP24 presidency.

She was responsible for operational cooperation with the UNFCCC and the implementation of Polish Presidency priorities at home and abroad. For several years, she has been involved in high-level international projects. From 2006, in the Chancellery of the President of the Republic of Poland, she was responsible for national and EU environmental protection. Then, in the years 2008-2016, she specialised in international cooperation, energy security policy, and the impact of climate change on international security.

Awarded the Bronze Medal for long service by the Republic of Poland, as well as the Royal Norwegian Order of Merit, the Order of Merit of the Italian Republic and the Order of the Cross of the Marian Land of the Republic of Estonia.

MSc Paweł Mzyk

Z-ca Dyrektora ds. Zarządzania Emisjami

tel.: 22 56 96 511
fax: 22 56 96 511

Head of the National Centre for Balancing and Emission Management (KOBiZE)

Previously also Deputy Manager of the National Balancing and Emissions Management Centre and Deputy Manager of the National Administrator of the Emissions Trading Scheme (KASHUE). Since 2016, Deputy Director for Emissions Management of the Institute of Environmental Protection – National Research Institute in Warsaw.

The main area of his activity is the greenhouse gas emissions trading scheme.

For many years member of the jury of the competition Polish Product of the Future organized by the Polish Agency for Enterprise Development. Member of the Consultative Council for GIS at the Minister of Climate and Environment.